Follow us:

FAQ

General

 

Q: How do I add friends?

A: If you have your friend’s phone number in your contact list, you can add them by tapping the Friends icon at the top of the Groups view. You can access Groups    in the menu at the bottom of your screen. If you don’t have their phone number and you’re in a group chat with them, you can add them by tapping the names at the top of the group chat.

 

Q: What do the blue rings and blue dots mean in Add Friends?

A: This is our way of showing you who your friends are and who wants to link with you.

The left blue ring means you have invited them to link.

 

The right blue ring means they have invited you to link.

 

The solid blue circle means you’re linked!

 

 

Q: What if I accidentally unlinked a friend?

A: No worries, just tap the links and they will magically turn back into a blue dot.

 

Q: Is Timebot available on Android?

A: Not yet, but it’s coming soon.

 

Q: What does it mean when the name of the people in my group are green?

A: Green means there is a new message in that group.

 

TimeD Messages

 

Q: How do I send a Timed Message or TimeSync?

A: If you haven’t started a conversation with that friend, or those friends, tap the + at the top right of the main screen and select Message or Sync.

 

Q: Can I change the time or message of a Timed Message before it’s delivered?

A: Sure, just do a long press on the orange timed and date stamp above the message to change the time. To change the message itself, long press on the message.

 

Q: When will a Timed Message be delivered/received if there is no service or the phone is off?

A: If there is no service, or a user’s phone is off at the time of delivery, then the message will be delivered as soon as the user comes back online.

 

Q: Will my undelivered messages still be delivered/received if I delete the app?

A: Yes, we save all undelivered messages so they will still be delivered on time.

 

Q: Will my messages really be delivered in 100 years?

A: We’re committing that our great great grandchildren will be here to deliver your messages. Here’s to modern technology!

 

PRIVATE TimeSync

 

Q: What is a Private TimeSync?

A: A TimeSync is private when it takes place in a group chat. Only group members will be able to participate and view the TimeSync. With TimeSync, you take pictures simultaneously with your friends and family no matter where you are in the world. Timebot automatically creates a collage with all of them. You can sync with 2 to 9 people. If there are 10 or more people in the group, the sync will be limited to the first 9 people who opt in. And, nope, you can’t sync alone.

 

Q: How does TimeSync work?

A: Once someone initiates a TimeSync, everyone who was invited has 30 seconds to join. After the 30 seconds are up — or all members have made a choice of whether or not to join — you’ll automatically be moved to the next screen where you will be given another 5-second countdown while you prepare for the picture to be taken. When the countdown is over, we’ll take a picture on everyone’s phones simultaneously. After the picture is taken, everyone will be given 10 seconds to decide if they want to use the photo in the final collage. Timebot will then create a collage of all the members that approved their photo and the final collage will be delivered in the group chat for everyone to view, discuss and share.

 

Q: Can I use the rear camera for a TimeSync?

A: Yes, just click the camera rotate button at the top right during the 10-second countdown.

 

Q: Why do some of my pics not show up in the Sync collage, and why do I miss notifications sometimes?

A: Just like every other app, sometimes there are connectivity issues. Usually on other apps, if something doesn’t load right away, no one else can see it didn’t post and you can load it again later. With TimeSync, there is no uploading, the image has to load immediately. Because of this, occasionally, if there is a bad connection, the image won’t load and it will be left blank.

 

The same goes for notifications. Notifications don’t always come immediately. In the case of TimeSync, since you only have 30 seconds to join the sync, if your connection is out for the notification, it may cause you to miss the whole sync.

 

We will continue to make Timebot as smooth as possible so these connection issues happen as little as possible.

 

Q: Can I share my Sync collages on social media?

A: Yes, by all means! We’d love that! Tap the Share button on the left side of the Sync collage. 

 

PUBLIC TimeSync

 

Q: What is a Public TimeSync?

A: A Public TimeSync is a when all users from around the world can take a picture simultaneously. All pictures taken during a Public TimeSync can be viewed by everyone. To protect your privacy, only users that you are friends with will be able to see your name above your picture.

 

Q: Where do I find Public TimeSyncs?

A: You can access Public TimeSyncs by pressing the Sync icon    in the menu at the bottom of the screen.

 

Q: How do I join a Public TimeSync?

A: Public TimeSyncs happen 3 times a day. To join one or more, press the “Join” button on the top right of the Public TimeSync screen and make your selection(s).

 

Q: Other than being public, are there any other differences between private and public TimeSyncs?

A: Private TimeSyncs are sent to your group as a collage while public TimeSyncs display for everyone in a grid. Pictures in both can be enlarged and you can tap or swipe through them. When a private TimeSync starts, the drop down alert is orange. When a Public TimeSync starts, the alert is blue.

 

Follow us:

© Timebot, Inc. |  All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us